Executive Committee


Alan Sherry OBE, Retired Principal of Glasgow Kelvin College

Find out more about this appointment

Committee members

  • Mick Doyle (Scottish Community Development Centre)
  • Roz Gallacher (South Lanarkshire Council)
  • Dr Sinead Gormally (Senior Lecturer in Community Development, University of Glasgow)
  • Jackie Howie (Lead Officer, Learning Link Scotland)
  • Ian McLaughlan (Chief Executive, Youth Scotland)
  • Tanveer Parnez (Director of National Development, Black and Ethnic Minority Infrastructure in Scotland)
  • Selina Ross (Chief Officer, West Dunbartonshire CVS)
  • Richard Bryce – Chair of Registration Committee
  • Mike Naulty – Chair of Professional Learning Committee
  • Robert Hynd – Chair of Approvals Committee


  • Jackie Halawi (Senior Regional Adviser, Education Scotland)
  • CLD Managers Scotland Representative